502 BROADWAY | LARNED, KS 67550 | PH: 620-285-6916 | FAX: 620-285-6917 | LARNEDCOFC@GBTA.NET

## I. Call to Order 6:02pm

Present: Brock Miller, Mike Burdett, Katherine Roth, Landon Erway, Leigh Anne Seeman

Absent: Braeden Corman, Carroll Bennett, Holly Frick, Laurie Josefiak, Shaun Gardner

- II. January Minutes- move to March
- III. January Financials- move to March
- IV. Additions to the Agenda- none
- V. Visitor & Ex-Officio Reports- none
- VI. Old Business
  - a. Vision and Goals for 2023 move to March

#### VII. New Business

- a. Monthly Chamber Member Visits + Popcorn- delivering popcorn with the entrepreneurship appreciation grant from NetWork Kansas
- b. City of Larned Housing Assessment- move to March for more information
- c. Development Opportunity Profile
- VIII. Director's Update- Passports are ready and the first sticker is the antique show SFTD soup dinner at Winter Royalty

Volunteers in Action will be in Tuesday to show how they help get volunteers easier

Antique Show is coming along good, vendors full with 3 on the waitlist YEC- 3 businesses signed up so far for March 8. Judges Katherine, Landon, and Leigh Anne

## IX. Community Reports:

February Minutes

- a. City of Burdett-Legion and senior center maybe combining
- b. City of Larned-none
- c. City of Rozel-working on church demo for school
- d. Pawnee County- planning to go to Topeka to meet with legislators, advocates, and KDADS.

Emergency 800 channels needs investments

GBT- grant for all of Pawnee Co., proposal for Eastern part and already working on Western

Working on zoning due to proposal for large solar farm

Electrical transmission line across east to west

# X. Task Force Updates:

- a. Community Events: Antique Show (Feb. 10th 12th)
- b. E-Community: YEC (March 8th) Use E-Community funding for YEC
- c. Downtown
- XI. Adjournment- 7:26pm Motioned by Brock. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Landon.

Next Meeting: March 2nd, 2023 at 6:00 pm

#### **Board of Directors:**

Braeden Corman

Brock Miller, President

Carroll Bennett

Katherine Roth, Secretary

Landon Erway, Treasurer

Holly Frick

Laurie Josefiak

Leigh Anne Seeman

Mike Burdett, Vice President

Shaun Gardner